Network Security
Home > 
Network Security
< back
Result: Item(s)
Internet Content Filtering
Some websites contain indecent or obscene content and are clearly not suitable for children and young persons. There are software tools available that can help filter out websites that are not suitable for children, monitor your children's online activities, and limit the amount of time your child spends online.
Protecting Children from Online Threats
When children go online, they face new dangers and need more protection. Examples of the risks are: privacy of software and music, disclosure of personal information, spyware, illegal downloads, spam emails and so on.
Securing Web Application
Web applications can provide convenience and efficiency, there are also a number of new security threats, which could potentially pose significant risks to an organisation's information technology infrastructure if not handled properly.
Patch Management
As more and more software vulnerabilities are discovered and therefore need updates and patches, it is essential that system administrators manage the patching process in a systematic and controlled way. Successful patch management requires a robust and systematic process.
Protecting Your Website
If you have an e-commerce website, you face the following risks
VPN Security
Virutal Private Network (VPN) security is an increasing demand nowadays to connect to internal networks from distant locations. Employees often need to connect to internal private networks over the Internet (which is by nature insecure) from home, hotels, airports or from other external networks.
Preventing Data Theft
At any time of day or night, a huge amount of data is being stored, retrieved and transferred in the average company or organisation. As a responsible user, you must know how to protect your data and prevent data theft from mobile devices.
Securing Company Network
The office network provides the core services to the company. Everyone utilitises this shared medium to do productive work, including file sharing, printing, emailing and web browsing.
Defending against DDoS Attack
DDoS attack attempts to consume both network bandwidth and server resources of the targeted organisation. Large scale DDoS attack is often performed by botnets which can co-opt numerous infected computers, which usually spreading across different points around the world, to unwittingly participate in the attack.
Wireless Network Security
Low deployment costs make wireless networks attractive to both organisations and end users. However, the easy availability of inexpensive equipment also gives attackers the tools to launch attacks on the network. New security risks come with the benefits of adopting wireless networks.
Deploying of Corporate Wireless Network
To help organisations understand at what point in their wireless network deployments a recommended security best practice might be relevant, we outline here a five-phase lifecycle model for network deployment and point out security issues that need special attention.
IPv6 Security
IPv6 is the next generation of Internet protocol standard that is going to replace IPv4, the current standard of the Internet but is exhausting with its available address space.
Security of DNS
DNS has no built-in security feature and DNS data could be tampered. If the DNS response is tampered, a user might be redirected to a malicious website. To protect from falling victim to DNS threats, measures at different levels could be adopted.
Surfing the Web and e-Shopping
All kinds of things can now be done online, from shopping, banking to studying and research.
Playing Online Games Safely
Many computer and console video games can be played online against other players over the Internet. Players are allowed to communicate sometimes using text messages typed into the computer and sometimes using a microphone.
Securing Your Wireless Network
Before you make connection to the wireless Network, it is important to make sure that your device is being logically protected. A mobile device can connect to your wireless network wherever it is within range of the signal strength from your wireless router.
Tips on Using Public Wi-Fi
Free Wi-Fi facilities are available at various local and overseas public areas such as shopping malls, coffee shops, hotels, airports or government premises. Users should pay attention to the security risks when using Wi-Fi services.
Installing and Enabling Firewall
A firewall is a tool that can either be hardware or software. Its purpose is to protect computers against threats from intruders breaking into your computer or network via the Internet.

網絡保安
主頁 > 
網絡保安
< 返回
結果:
互聯網內容過濾
有些網站也許包含不雅甚至淫褻的內容,這些內容並不適合兒童或是青少年瀏覽,有些軟件工具可幫助過濾含有不適合兒童和青少年內容的網站,監察兒童在網上的活動,並限制你的孩子使用網絡的時間。
保護兒童免受網上威脅
當兒童上網時,他們面對很多新的風險和需要更多保護,風險例子有:軟件和音樂的個人資料保密性,個人資料揭露,間諜軟件 (spyware),非法下載,濫發電郵等等。因此,你不僅必須要保護兒童,同時也必須保護資料。
網上應用系統保安
網上應用系統可帶來便利和提升效率,但也產生新的保安威脅,若未作好妥善處理,對機構中的資訊科技架構可能會造成潛在而顯著的風險。
修補程式管理
由於被發現的軟件保安漏洞及需要的更新和修補越來越多,系統管理員必須有系統地控制及管理修補程式。成功的修補程式管理需要一個強韌和有系統的程序,即修補程式管理的生命週期。
保護你的網站
假如你擁有電子貿易網站,你會面臨以下風險
虛擬私有網絡( VPN)保安
虛擬私有網絡( VPN)保安現今,由遙距網絡接達到內聯網的需求日漸增加,員工經常需要從家裡、酒店、機場或其它外部網絡經互聯網(互聯網基本上是不安全的)接達到內部私有網絡。
預防資料盜竊
每分每秒皆有人在不同地方儲存、處理或移動大量的數據,身為負責任的用戶,你必須知道如何保護你的資料和預防資料從流動設備中被人盜竊。
網絡保安
辦公室網絡是一個企業的核心網絡。每個職員都使用這個共用的媒介履行職務,例如分享檔案、列印、發放電郵和瀏覽網頁。
防禦分布式拒絕服務(DDoS)攻擊
分布式拒絕服務攻擊基本上會消耗目標機構的頻寬和伺服器資源。大規模的分布式拒絕服務攻擊通常透過僵屍網絡發動,令大量分布在世界各地受到病毒感染的電腦在不知不覺間被操縱而參與攻擊。
無線網絡保安
推行無線網絡的成本較低,因此極受歡迎。雖然低廉的成本是無線網絡極具吸引力的賣點,但廉宜的設備也令攻擊者更容易發起攻擊。無線網絡的應用雖然有不少好處,卻同時帶來新的保安風險。
互聯網規約版本 6( IPv6)的保安
互聯網規約版本 6( IPv6)的保安互聯網規約版本 6 (IPv6)是下一代互聯網規約之標準,將會取代現行即將被耗盡網路位址空間的互聯網規約版本 4 (IPv4)。
域名系統的保安
DNS 沒有內置的保安功能,因此 DNS 數據可能會被竄改。如 DNS 的答覆被竄改,用戶可能會被轉至惡意網站。為免成為 DNS 保安威脅的受害者,我們可以採取不同層面的措施。
機構無線網絡的部署
為協助機構了解在無線網絡推行期間的最佳作業實務,我們會以一個分為五個階段的網絡發展周期作為基礎,逐步指出保安方面需要特別注意的重點。
瀏覽網頁及網上購物須知
現在,你可足不出戶而盡握世界。由購物、銀行服務以至進修等各式各樣的事情,現在均可透過互聯網來進行。
安全地玩網上遊戲
許多電腦遊戲都可以透過互聯網與其他玩家一起玩。玩家可利用以電腦輸入的文字信息,或有時候使用麥克風來通訊。
保護你的無線網絡
在連接到無線網絡之前,重要的是要確保您的裝置受到保護。只要在訊號強度的有效範圍內,一個流動裝置可隨時隨地連接到你的無線網絡上。
使用公共 Wi-Fi 的保安貼士
很多本地及海外公眾場所(例如商場、咖啡店、酒店、機場或政府場地等)都會提供免費Wi-Fi上網設施。用戶使用Wi-Fi服務時,須注意相關保安風險。
獲取防火牆
所謂防火牆可以是軟件或是硬件的一種工具。它可用於保護電腦,以避免來自互聯網攻擊者的威脅。
在家工作的保安
以下貼士可供各有關方面(包括機構和個人)參考,以維持遙距工作或學習環境安全穩妥。